Officers of Mississippi Farm Bureau

Mike McCormick - President

Mike McCormick, was elected president of the Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation on December 8, 2014.

Mr. McCormick is a cow-calf and timber farmer from Union Church in Jefferson County.

He has served for seven years as president of Jefferson County Farm Bureau. He has been a member of the MFBF Board of Directors for four years and has served five years on the national Cattlemen’s Beef Promotion and Research Board.  He is a former chair of the MFBF Beef and Forestry advisory committees and a former member of the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) Beef and Forestry advisory committees.

Mr. McCormick is a founding member of the Farm Families of Mississippi Ag Promotion Campaign and served as the committee vice chair. He currently serves on the MFBF Land Use Committee.

He is a graduate of the University of Southern Mississippi with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration.

Download a hi-res photo of Mr. McCormick.

Don Gant - Vice-President, North Mississippi

Mr. Gant grows soybeans, rice, corn, and wheat on 6000 acres in Bolivar and Sunflower Counties. He also grows timber in Panola County.  Mr. Gant farms with his sons and brother-in-law under Gant and Sons Farms.


Ted Kendall, IV - Vice-President, Central Mississippi

Mr. Kendall is a 5th generation farmer raising beef cattle, cotton, corn, soybeans, and timber on his farm in Bolton. He has served as Hinds County Farm Bureau President and also has served as the State Young Farmer and Rancher Chairman.

Reggie Magee - Vice-President, South Mississippi

Mr. Magee is a cattle, poultry and timber producer from Jefferson Davis County. He has been farming for more than 30 years on 280 acres in south Mississippi. He has served his local county Farm Bureau as President for 10 years and has served several terms on the State Board of Directors.






Billy Davis

Kent Bloodworth
Corporate Secretary










© 2007 Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation